Welcome

So…welcome to my blog.  I don’t really expect this to be read by anyone.  The purpose of this is to provide a place for my ramblings about videogames, and anything else that I care to talk about.

The initial impetus for doing this was to provide a commitment device to help me play through Planescape: Torment.  I’ve started twice before, and never made it very far.  I didn’t so much give up as move on to other things.  (Plansecape isn’t the only game this has happened to me with – I’ve made starts on more or less every Bioware game since Baldur’s Gate, and never actually finished one.)  I’ve wanted to make another start for some time now, but was worried that the same thing would happen as before.

This blog is an attempt to make things different.  The plan is that the need to have something to write about will provide a sufficient additional incentive for me to keep playing.  Furthermore, by playing the game, the hope is that I’ll never lack for a topic to write about, and this blog will beat the statistics and last longer than a month.

Edit: Still not really happy with the how the text looks.  Will have to fiddle some more.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.