Catching Up

Yes, I’ve been delinquent again in my writing here. Partly it’s that I’ve gotten busier again, and that I’ve been doing other writing. Partly it’s that, other than Mass Effect, I haven’t been playing a lot of games recently. Anyways, what’s done is done, and now I’m back. I’ll have some preliminary thoughts about SSX, and particularly some awful mechanical choices featured in the game, including the least satisfying rewind mechanic ever. I’ve got lots of links to share. I’ve got another one or two posts on the back-half of Mass Effect 3 (I’m still not sure how deep I want to dive into the ending controversy), and perhaps next week I’ll have some new board games to talk about, since I’m going to the Flash of Steel meet-up over the weekend. (Incidentally, congratulations to Three Moves Ahead on their conglomeration with Idle Thumbs, and congratulations to Idle Thumbs itself on its successful Kickstarter fund.) I also still owe an article on Dark Souls. I guess it’s good that I have no shortage of topics to write about; now the problem is getting down to business and doing the writing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.